A brave clash of styles that will attract fans of progressive rock and the avant garde end of pop... Taps into that truly eccentric strain of alternative rock that seems woefully lacking these days.”

— Intravenous Magazine (writing about Paul’s songwriting)



Aptøsrs (pronounced like the dinosaur, “Apatosaurus”) is the new instrumental project from multi-award-nominated composer/songwriter Paul Terry. Aptøsrs blends synthwave with cinematic orchestrations, lead bass guitar, piano, and drums that glitch between downtempo, breakbeat, and rock.

First single 'Rust Mountain' and debut album Elders are mixed by Adam Noble (Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Don Broco), & mastered by Robin Schmidt (Pixies, Royal Blood, Wolf Alice).

Paul Terry has composed and produced more than thirty soundtracks. These include the award-winning film Dave Stevens: Drawn to Perfection, NBCUniversal's Behind the Panel, and the multi-award-winning documentary Sidney & Friends.

As a singer-songwriter, he duetted with Anneke van Giersbergen (on his Cellarscape song 'The Same Place'), and was the featured artist on 'Detonation Days' by Love Amongst Ruin (ex-Placebo drummer Steve Hewitt's band).

The debut Aptøsrs album Elders (available to pre-order/pre-save now) will be released March 29. Tracklisting:

1. Rust Mountain
2. With Each Step
3. A Peaceful Way To Defy Them All
4. Graveyard Syndrome
5. Nothing But Recall
6. Questionnaires
7. Narcolepticon
8. Encore, Vredefort

For an advanced copy/link of the album + Paul Terry interview requests, please email: press@sbrecords.co.uk

Press photos

Aptøsrs – Elders (ALBUM cover art)

Aptøsrs a.k.a. composer/songwriter Paul Terry (photo credit: Niki Jones)

Aptøsrs a.k.a. composer/songwriter Paul Terry (photo credit: Niki Jones)

Aptøsrs – Rust Mountain (official advert)

Aptøsrs – Rust Mountain (SINGLE cover art)